North by Northwest

I just came back from a trip to the Pacific Northwest, where I was absolutely floored by the region’s natural beauty. From dizzying summits to skyscrap-ing evergreens, America’s wondrous topography is part of what defines her greatness. I’m a city girl myself, but my vacation to Washington and Oregon, having coincided with Earth Day, reminded me once again that the environment is worth saving.

Cascade Mountains

IMG_5378

Caught a glimpse from the Cascade Mountains from the airplane (one of the few perks of having a window seat, in my opinion).

Deception Pass

DSC_0166

The view from this lofty bridge connecting Fidalgo Island to Whidbey Island simply took my breath away.

Edmonds, WA

DSC_0219

DSC_0211.JPG

A waterfront community in the Seattle suburbs, Edmonds boasts quiet beaches and unparalleled views of the Puget Sound.

Multnomah Falls, Oregon

DSC_0225

Located just half an hour outside of Portland, the water here spills out from Larch Mountain, dropping 620 feet before flowing into the Columbia River.

Leave a Reply

